• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

2016 ecodiesel exhaust filter full

Dale Hicks

Jan 24, 2018
Truck Year
Hello everyone! I'm new to the diesel world. I'm truck has 58k miles on it and just took it to the dealer for a low boost fault which came up as a electronic throttle control fault. They didn't take it right away so I drove it to work for about a week before my appointment and then got exhaust filter %100 full. The cause of the low boost was it was iced up and they were able to clear that alarm. They said I could just drive the truck to clean the exhaust filter so I took it on the express way for about an hour. I never seen an exhaust regeneration message nor have I ever while driving this vehicle. Normal speed is around 70-75 mph. After the hour it still read filter %100 full. Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thank you

BoostN

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Jul 27, 2013
Truck Year
Not Listed

John

Nov 13, 2015
Probably reached 100% due to the low boost fault as certain codes will prevent the regen.

Explain to your dealer that the only way to fix the 100% full is for them to perform a "forced regen" with their WiTech tool.

If you keep driving it at 100% you will likely go into limp mode.

Some of these dealers amaze me at their lack of knowledge.

Dale Hicks

Jan 24, 2018
Truck Year
Thank you all for the input. Back to the dealer it Goes