• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Check engine code P0087

LuisW35

Dec 28, 2018
Truck Year
I just got a check engine light that came on while i was driving and right away took it to get it checked. Turns out it’s low fuel pressure. Any suggestions to take care of this before anything else can happen?

It’s all stock only have a pedal commander installed. I’m very new to diesels any suggestions will help. Thank you

vandan

Sep 18, 2016
Truck Year
get yourself an ObD2 reader that way you can delete it and carry on driving but make a note on what your deleting that way if you do have to go to dealer you have a record of it. This would be a good investment for you and could save you a lot of trips to the dealer for what they will do anyway.

vandan

Sep 18, 2016
Truck Year
They recommend to change fuel filter every second oil change or 20,000 miles

vandan

Sep 18, 2016
Truck Year
if you have a code reader and you can delete it why not but make a documentation of it

LuisW35

Dec 28, 2018
Truck Year
get yourself an ObD2 reader that way you can delete it and carry on driving but make a note on what your deleting that way if you do have to go to dealer you have a record of it. This would be a good investment for you and could save you a lot of trips to the dealer for what they will do anyway.

Thank you. Ill do that

carlhenry

Nov 21, 2018
Truck Year
Not Listed