• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

PPEI TUNING AND DELETE

Guerts

Mar 4, 2020
Truck Year
Hey guys I’m new to the page just looking for some info, I got a 2016 dodge ED, I’m currently waiting on PPEI Tune and want to delete the egr and def and straight piping now this is my first time so just by getting the tuning I’ll be able to instal a turbo back exhaust and delete the egr with the kit?

-STIGLITZ-

Nov 17, 2019
Truck Year
Hey guys I’m new to the page just looking for some info, I got a 2016 dodge ED, I’m currently waiting on PPEI Tune and want to delete the egr and def and straight piping now this is my first time so just by getting the tuning I’ll be able to instal a turbo back exhaust and delete the egr with the kit?
Once you’re tuned, you should be able to delete with no issues.

carlhenry

Nov 21, 2018
Truck Year
Not Listed
is ppei back in business they were closed down by the epa

BoostN

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Jul 27, 2013
Truck Year
Not Listed
Tunes that go through certification that require extensive testing and data analysis. Kory has talked a lot about this on FB and making the investment to sell tuning legally. I don't know the process and requirements like he does... but, I do know some bigger companies are going this route now to relieve some government pressure.

TC Diesel

Jul 14, 2016
Truck Year