• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Coolant Leak - Turbo coolant line

superdav

Feb 17, 2023
Truck Year
Hello friends, I have been using this site since i purchased my 2015 EcoDiesel about a year ago and thought I would share my coolant issue I had with some pictures and videos to help the next fellow.
I have been experiencing the mystery coolant leak like several folks have noted here where the pressure tank would drop coolant levels randomly, however did not have any visual leaks. That was up until about a month ago, I walk out to my truck and see a puddle underneath the rear part of the engine.

I inspected the front hoses, took off the belt cover to expose the water pump and it was mostly dry, no evidence of leaks. After putting it on jack stands it started running down the bottom of the oil pan and transmission pan cover. After researching some more posts on this site, I narrowed it down to the dreaded turbo coolant line as a possibility.