• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

New here and don't even own one yet...

baldymcbalder

Jun 8, 2023
Truck Year
Not Listed
So background, I'm new to diesels of this sort. I had a first truck back in the mid 90s that was a 4cyl diesel mazda(ford swapped) and loved it, went away from them for a long time and now looking for another truck for doing some fun work things on the farm and towing horses around posibly.
I love the idea of a fuel efficient diesel and these ecos seem to be the only reasonable option available anywhere.

I have my eye set on a few,
2014 Laramie 167k(kms)
2016 tradesman 113k(kms)
2015 tradesman 137k(kms)

Curious what to listen for/look out for etc when looking at these trucks and what to walk away from?
Also if anyone could tell me what price tag you've seen for rebuilding one that has the knock/engine failure it would be great.

Appreciate any and all information, if if it's "run far away from these trucks"

Tmckinney20

Nov 17, 2022
Truck Year
So background, I'm new to diesels of this sort. I had a first truck back in the mid 90s that was a 4cyl diesel mazda(ford swapped) and loved it, went away from them for a long time and now looking for another truck for doing some fun work things on the farm and towing horses around posibly.
I love the idea of a fuel efficient diesel and these ecos seem to be the only reasonable option available anywhere.

I have my eye set on a few,