• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Forced regens good for truck?

Dobzy

Dec 21, 2019
Truck Year
He guys I’m new to the sight ..I’m a mechanic kinda got out of the trade but I still do some side work .. anyways I have a 600$ launch scan tool that will do forced regenerations just wondering if u were to do this once in awhile if it’s help keep it clean for u !?

Brady

Jun 7, 2015
Truck Year
Is a stationary, forced regen any different than an on-road regeneration?

John

Nov 13, 2015
He guys I’m new to the sight ..I’m a mechanic kinda got out of the trade but I still do some side work .. anyways I have a 600$ launch scan tool that will do forced regenerations just wondering if u were to do this once in awhile if it’s help keep it clean for u !?
Only necessary when the active regens don't complete and the DPF soot reaches a critical level. The $50.00 AlphaOBD can also do forced regens for anyone in need.

carlhenry

Nov 21, 2018
Truck Year
Not Listed
THE ONLY PROBLEM WITH REGENERATION is it dumps a lot of fuel in the engine and contaminates the oil and creates wear

Dobzy

Dec 21, 2019
Truck Year
I actually posted this on another post the guy didn’t drive his truck enough for it to regen ever so just thought a forced regen was better then nothing !

John

Nov 13, 2015