• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Ironic new ram story +Need advice/tuning

Mattyindo

Feb 7, 2020
Truck Year
Hello everyone, Matt here a fist time Ram owner and Fist Ecodiesel or diesel in general, I am a diesel mechanic and have fallen in love with this engine for its uniqueness and the interesting story of how it landed in a Ram truck. I originally was an anti Chrysler person for many years but got stuck with a ram 1500 as a runabout at the nursery I was a mechanic at, I no longer feel I got stuck with it but was blessed with that truck... it was a 2016 1500 8' box with no options...not even a hitch receiver but it had the Hemi, the white rocket she was dubbed and for good reason...after that I swore my next truck would be a ram.