• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

New owner

James ray

Feb 10, 2019
Truck Year
Not Listed
Hi I am new to the diesel world but so far am enjoying my 2018 ecodiesel. Less than a thousand miles on it. Any tips on oil quality or aftermarket parts would be appreciated! Love the truck so far and can’t wait to pull my trailer camping! Thanks for having me.

BoostN

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Jul 27, 2013
Truck Year
Not Listed
Welcome James!

Check out our maintenance section, we've got plenty of good info around oils and other peoples experiences:

cs in Alabama

Feb 21, 2019
Truck Year
Get the GDE tune and stop the EGR from trashing your engine. Then just use a good 5W40 CJ-4 oil and you should be set for miles and miles.

TC Diesel

Jul 14, 2016
Truck Year
CS, 2018 has SGM, I hate the EGR setup on the 3.0VM and its choke this engine to its death.

Regardless of what GDE advertises they cannot avoid detection in 2018+ FCA vehicles.

You can bypass the module but its integrated into the Vehicle so any tempering will be detected. Plus rumor has it FCA has detection software loaded in 2017-18 Vehicles.

TC Diesel

Jul 14, 2016
Truck Year
  1. The scan tool manufacturer must be a licensee of FCA’s scan tool data.
  2. The scan tool must be capable of connecting to the tool's manufacturer server to be able to request and receive the unlock key from FCA.