• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Newby

Class 8

Sep 8, 2020
Truck Year
Hello. I’m new to this thread. I have extensive and expensive experience with diesel after treatment systems, with class 8 trucks.
I don’t know a lot about 3.0 liter Diesels. I purchased a 2014 Jeep gc eccodiesel new and it was problem free up to 77k, except for a cattilitic converter replaced under warranty. At 77k I kept getting a check engine light but no reduction in power or other noticeable issues. I purchased extended warranty when I bought new, so the dealer kept fixing it at no cost and gave me a loaner each time. However, they would have it for 3-5 days and it would go back on within 2 days after picking it back up. I t was too much of a hassle, so I traded it in on a new gc with a 5.7 hemi. My ED was used for my daily commute of 90 miles round trip at 65-80 mph. I attribute that to not having some of the problems others have had. IMO the worst application for a diesel is in town or short runs. You Have got to keep the particulate filter clean by running at higher rpms for longer periods of time.