• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Thanks for having me!

Tfb4me

Apr 23, 2020
Truck Year
Newbie here! I bought a ram 1500 hemi new in 2008. Its time to replace it. The dealer im working with is offering me a 2019 ram 1500 classic with the EcoDiesel. I have been reading about a EGR issue and im still not sure what it is? Can anyone help clarify for me please? I have never owned a diesel. The deal they are offering is (in my mind) amazing.. regular 67k Canadian down to 44k. The dealer claims the EGR issue was addressed in 2019 and I dont have to worry. From what i usderstand the egr issue wasnt resolved till the 2020 redesign. Can anyone help me out with understanding all this stuff?
Thanks so much. Cheers, Ron

carlhenry

Nov 21, 2018
Truck Year
Not Listed
welcome 2 the group wish u luck with your new truck I would rather opt 4 a 2020 if u can get deal on it

Tfb4me

Apr 23, 2020
Truck Year
welcome 2 the group wish u luck with your new truck I would rather opt 4 a 2020 if u can get deal on it
No the payments ofr the same truck go way beyond what I can afford.. unfortunately

carlhenry

Nov 21, 2018
Truck Year
Not Listed
the egr is only one of the many problems with the eco but if u get a good one who knows I love mine tuned and fully deleted and no problems

TC Diesel

Jul 14, 2016
Truck Year