• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

EcoDiesel Engine Warning Light

Bobby D. from TN

Nov 3, 2015
I'm new to this venue and own a 2014 EcoDiesel. Great truck. My first truck and it has 34000 miles on it. I live in Nashville and on a trip to Little Rock in August, the engine warning light came on just before I got to my destination. After my meeting, I got back in the truck, started, but the engine would only go about 40 mph. Limped into Frank Fletcher Dodge in N. Little Rock after talking with the folks at Dodge Warranty. Took two weeks to repair (this was just after a Jeep recall) and I had to rent a car and drive back to Little Rock to get my truck. Well, about two weeks ago, I got another Engine Warning Light. Dealership that I go to indicated that there had been a recall, They reset the warning light, did the recall work, etc. Three days after picking up my truck from the repair shop, the warning light is back on! I keep plenty of DEF and have had no other problems. Any thoughts or comments?

BoostN

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Jul 27, 2013
Truck Year
Not Listed
Any details around engine codes? Without knowing engine codes it's hard to really tell what really could be the problem. I know most problems have been emissions related. Some truck are having the "oil in coolant" problem, but obviously that's not the problem here since you're getting a warning message on the dash.