• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Not a diesel owner yet

Byron

Aug 31, 2018
Truck Year
Not Listed
I am new to the diesel world. I have had a gasoline truck for over 10 yrs but it was getting old and needing lots of work. I got a small suv but miss having a truck.
Was thinking of buying a 2014 eco diesel SLT Big Horn. I am in Canada so just wondering how many KM on a tank of gas and how many litres to fill? Also anything I should know much different then gas engine beside the additives. How’s winter starts? Any help/advice for a newbie would be appreciated.

TC Diesel

Jul 14, 2016
Truck Year
I would simply wait, to much unknowns and turmoil surrounding the 3.0.

Who knows what power plant will be in the 2019, Plus the outcome of the EPA lawsuit.

Brokedownbutgood

Apr 17, 2016
Truck Year

Who knows what power plant will be in the 2019, Plus the outcome of the EPA lawsuit.

It well be the same power plant we have now just with updates like a bigger turbo, different glow plugs, more power, etc. All the bs lawsuit well lead to is a software updates for 2014-2016 trucks.

Byron

Aug 31, 2018
Truck Year
Not Listed

I would not be able to afford new. That’s why I am looking at used one.

TC Diesel

Jul 14, 2016
Truck Year