• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Possible new guy

Xander50

Dec 6, 2017
Truck Year
hey guys I have been lurking on this forum for about a week now and I have found a couple of ED that I am thinking of purchasing this week. The main one I’m looking at is a 2014 Lone star edition 4x4. Only downfall is 70k miles. However it is a diesel and I have a lot of experience with the 6.0 ford and 5.9 dodge common rail. I had great experiences with both. Now I don’t need a 3/4 ton and I’m between this dodge ED and a brand new F150 2.7 ecoboost.

My question is how reliable have they been for y’all?

Is there anything I should look when checking out this truck tomorrow?

Has anyone ran programmers to generate more power for a period of time to call it reliable? With my 6.0 I ran the SCT canned tunes and it really woke that truck up on performance and it was great!

From what I have read most seem to be problem free, great MPG, and great trucks.

BoostN

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Jul 27, 2013
Truck Year
Not Listed
Welcome! Buying a used vehicle, maintenance records are always a plus, but for a EcoDiesel it's a must. Most folks don't have any problems and are over 100K.

Continue to read around.. you'll find different opinions, but remember most folks sign up on a forum to complain.. not brag. :)

Enjoy it here, we're glad to have you.

Xander50

Dec 6, 2017
Truck Year