• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Soon to be 2020 Ecodiesel owner from Mass

CKSlack

Dec 7, 2019
Truck Year
Hi everyone,

Newbie here from MASS... please don't hold it against me... I'm originally from Texas :)

Ordered a new 2020 Ram 1500 Ecodiesel Limited and I've been researching issues that some have reported over the years. Hoping that 3rd time is the charm for Gen3 release. As soon as I take delivery I'll post my experiences and contribute where I can.

1shadowsabre

Oct 18, 2015
Truck Year
Can’t wait to hear about your ownership experience, mileage, etc!
Since you moved from Texas no harm done!..

CKSlack

Dec 7, 2019
Truck Year
Welcome! Can't wait to see how reliable the new ones are.

Me Too.... I've researched and read a lot of posts from other users. See a lot of posts of issues with previous year models... but a lot of guys only post when something happens negatively. Not too many will go out of the way to post the positive experiences.. but in all fairness... they are paying for a quality product.

I'm sure there will be some bumps along the way, but surely hoping that 3rd time is the charm for the Gen3 version of this Ecodiesel engine and EGR issues reported in past models.

I'll post as I go along and since I'm a spreadsheet kind of guy will surely be monitoring long term results.

Thanks for the welcome ! ! !

CKSlack

Dec 7, 2019
Truck Year