• Welcome to EcoDieselRam.com We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your EcoDiesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • We believe in quality OVER quantity, and a family friendly place for your #EcoDiesel home!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

EcoDiesel OBD II Flashing now available.

Mzwolle

Jul 1, 2019
Truck Year
I'm new to tuning my truck but I'm not new to modifying cars. I build and race in the SCCA so I have the equipment and tools required for most maintenance and modifications.

I'd like better horsepower & torque, engine braking, and of course no more turbo lag. I tow a trailer maybe 10 times a year, do a lot of highway driving the rest of the time.

I've got a couple questions tha maybe you guys can help me with (Thanks John for your answere above).

Is it reasonable to install the tune, complete an EGR delete, DEF Delete, exahaust* upgrade, Intake upgrade in a few days?

*Does a delete of the DPF help when doing an exhaust upgrade?

Is here a logical process to this that I'm missing? it seems like you have to start with the tune right?

John Jensen

Mar 22, 2016
Truck Year
Sorry, I have read a lot about deleting and have some knowledge but I have no experience with actually deleting so I cannot give you any valid answers. There are several posters who have deleted and can give you the right skinny.
If you don't get their replies, do a search across this and other forums - there's a lot of info out there.

I don't know what state you are in. Here in CA if you delete, you won't be able to register the vehicle for street use.

Luc_sko

May 29, 2019
Truck Year